by Super Magic Hats



Digital EP available via Hush Hush Records:
20.11.15 on iTunes, Spotify, etc.

'Daydream' marks the latest EP from Melbourne-via-London electronic musician Rob Masterton and serves as a precursor to his forthcoming debut full-length that will be coming out on Hush Hush in early 2016.

Previously releasing the blissful 'Kumori' EP on Hush Hush in September 2014, Super Magic Hats returns to the Seattle-based label to showcase his latest sonic evolution. The three original tracks on 'Daydream' showcase his bright, positive, propulsive production style that's filled with warm melodies and coulorful instrumentation. Opener "Crazy For You" bursts out in a confident and bouncy fashion, the seductive "Beautiful" offers a slightly more mysterious tone, while "We Can Change The World" is based around the concept of being inspired by the people around you, sometimes in the smallest but most significant ways, and proudly glides through with sunshine-kissed synth lines and bubbling melodies.

The set closes out with a remix of the track "The Boy" by Greek brother-sister duo and fellow Hush Hush act Ocean Hope. Super Magic Hats transforms the duo's gauzy dream-pop sound into a hypnotic jam with a crisp and upbeat pulse and lovingly tweaked and layered vocals.


released November 16, 2015

Written, Performed & Produced by Super Magic Hats.

Mastered by Andrei Eremin at Jack the Bear's Deluxe Mastering.

Artwork by Tessa Chong.

"The Boy" originally written by Ocean Hope.



all rights reserved


Super Magic Hats Melbourne, Australia

contact / help

Contact Super Magic Hats

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code